There is, in fact, a “too drunk”

Halloween seemed like a good night to go down to college town and mill ave and have a good time.  So, I called Phimus (Yes, that’s his real name.  Crazy asians.)  and we took off down to Mill.  So, it seemed as if we were going to be entirely responsible as we had his roommate drop us off and we were just going to cab it back.  Unfortunately, that just turned into both of us drinking the most possible.  Needless to say, I’m still trying to sort out the details on how I got home.

Then, of course, Wednesday was recovery day.  Basically, I was able to make it as far as the couch and then not move ever again.  Ever.  The good news is, I got out of work.  The bad news being, my liver probably won’t be functioning for very much longer.

So, on the same note… There really is a “good time” to get sick.  I’m working on a sore throat and a chest cold which means I probably won’t be out drinking until it’s gone.  It’s like a natural intervention!

Leave a Reply

